What Challenge?!

Having seen the lovely xmas card Weirdchild has been making I found myself a little confused as I am sure that the Challenge was to be using something new…. However the challenge is only a guideline anyway so who cares?!

Every month I do my best to set myself a specific Crafty allowance ( I am sure many others do too) and so I am ashamed to say that I blew the whole of August’s allowance in one blow 😦

Some of you will have seen the new Crafters Companion Christmas Stamps that launched a couple of weeks ago which I had been merrily ignoring; unfortunately I was then lured into purchase by a really good deal (with a set of sparkle pens) and an additional discount available on the site through other means. I have been drooling a little over the sparkle pen sets for a while so I finally succumbed.

I have done two cards so far and a possibility.

The First I did was a craft along whilst watching Hochanda on rewind

_20170803_114023

This is the first time I used the glycerin-with- spectrum-aqua technique and was happy with the result. The rest of the colouring is also spectrum aqua and I have used pebeo’s liquid foil relief paste to ‘flick’ (as you would water) to make the foil droplets which I think is really pretty; I shall definitely be using the technique again!

 

_20170803_114141

This Second one was also coloured with spectrum aquas but was essentially just colour and stick; I have also added liquid pearls for a bit of dimension

This last one isn’t finished because I cannot decide whether or not my Tatty Ted colours match the background. They were created separately so the colours were not done to match to start with, but I can’t quite make up my mind…

_20170803_114342

2 thoughts on “What Challenge?!”

Leave a Reply

